I've created a target setting for my device. However, when I update CrossWorks, it overwrites the settings.xml file which holds the target settings and so my settings are lost.
To work around this, I've saved off a copy of the target settings and then after an update, I add them to the proper section in settings.xml.
Is there a mechanism that allows updates to not lose the user define target settings?
Thanks in advance.
Please sign in to leave a comment.